Hedgehog Friendly Campus Awards announced

Hedgehog Friendly Campus is a UK-wide university accreditation scheme funded by the British Hedgehog Preservation Society. Teams of staff and students work to apply hedgehog-friendly actions on and around campus.

HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to all universities achieving their Bronze and Silver accreditations for 2020/2021! Don’t see your university listed? If you would like to get your university involved please find out more by emailing info@hedgehogfriendlycampus.co.uk.

The following Universities have achieved Bronze Accreditation (2020/2021):

Aberystwyth, Bangor, Bath Spa, Birmingham City, Bishop Grosseteste, Brunel, Cardiff Metropolitan, Durham, Edge Hill, Edinburgh Napier, Falmouth Exeter Plus, Harper Adams, Kingston, Leeds Beckett, Middlesex, Nottingham Trent, Newcastle, Queen Mary (London), Robert Gordon, Swansea, University Centre Myerscough, Brighton, Chester, Chichester, Derby, Glasgow, Greenwich, Huddersfield, Leeds, Leicester, London, Nottingham, Reading, Salford, Southampton, Stirling, Suffolk, Sunderland, Westminster, Wrexham Glyndwr.

The following Universities have achieved Silver Accreditation (2020/2021):

Birmingham, Bristol, Edinburgh, Essex, Fitzwilliam College Cambridge, Keele, Kent, Lancaster, Lincoln, Liverpool, Northampton, Northumbria, Roehampton, Sheffield, Surrey, University of East Anglia, UWE Bristol, Winchester, Worcester, York.

The following universities also renewed their Bronze accreditation (2020/2021):

Birmingham, Bristol and Keele.

Well done all – keep up the good work!